Skip to main content

eResources: eBooks

Access online books anytime, anywhere

To access eBooks search for a title or keyword in the box above, or click on a collection below. 

eBooks

Access books 24/7

Issues in Society eBooks

This Australian series is included in the EBSCO eBooks collection. Each book is a compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of primary and secondary sources. 15 new titles on contemporary social issues are published each year. Login with your TAFE Username and password. Click here to browse the complete collection.

Recent titles include:

Age Discrimination Media Ethics and Regulation               

 Threatened Species

Threatened Species

Asylum Seekers Same Sex Marriage Debate
Doping and drugs in sport                   Voluntary Euthanasia Debate
Ethical consumerism Youth Crime

Free eBooks available on the web

Google Books Search

Database Help

Library databases require a username and password to gain access. Some use your TAFE username and password, while others have specific usernames and passwords. Databases are best viewed in CHROME browser.

If you don't know your TAFE username and password contact your local TAFE NSW library.

Downloading EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO eBooks App

eBooks on EBSCOhost

What you need to start downloading eBooks:

  • Login:
    TAFE NSW EBSCO eBooks collection - your TAFE Username and Password. Ask library staff if you don't have a login. OR
    Hunter eBooks collection includes Hunter TAFE specific ebooks + the TAFE NSW collection. Login details on the Database Passwords list.
     
  • EBSCOhost account - login to the EBSCO eBook collection you are going to use and create a MyEBSCOhost Account
     
  • Adobe ID account - click here to create an account
     
  • Adobe Digital Editions software - click here to download (free)
     
  • MOBILE DEVICES - you only need the EBSCO eBooks app for Apple or Android (free at your app store) and a MyEBSCOhost account

NOTE: Users may experience issues downloading eBooks on the Hunter TAFE WiFi network using the BlueFire Reader and the EBSCO eBook app. They will work elsewhere if you have access to another WiFi network.

The Adobe Digital Editions app successfully downloads eBooks on the TAFE wireless network.

Refer to the EBSCO eBooks User Guide for further information.

Featured eBooks